Events & Meetings

The Stratford4Europe Steering Group is a core committee of volunteers who meet regularly to plan the campaign.  The Steering Group organises a regular programme of speakers and open meetings to which all interested members of the public are invited.

Public events and other local and national campaign activities are published on our calendar and details emailed to subscribed members.  All welcome, do bring family and friends!

Since the inception of Stratford4Europe in November 2016, the group have proactively organised a number of meetings with local MPs as well as the following talks, both here in Stratford-upon-Avon and in Leamington in conjunction with our sister group, WarwickDistrict4Europe.

Lord Andrew Adonis

Phil Bennion MEP

Molly Scott Cato MEP

Ellie Chowns MEP

Professor Stuart Croft (Vice Chancellor and President of the University of Warwick)

Stephen Dorrell, Chair of European Movement

Brendan Donnelly (Federal Trust)

Professor Michael Dougan (University of Liverpool)

Jon Danzig (Reasons2Remain)

Hugo Dixon (InFacts, CommonGround)

Daniel Dalton, MEP

Neena Gill, MEP

Professor A C Grayling

Darren Jones, MP (Labour, Bristol NW)

Sir Peter Kendall (British farmer, NFU President 2006 – 2014, former President of the World Farmers Organisation and current Chair AHDB)

Sir Edward MacMillan-Scott, Former MEP (Yorkshire & Humber), Patron of European Movement

Denis McShane (Former Labour Minister for Europe)

Dr David Nicholl (Consultant Neurologist and challenger to Jacob Rees Mogg )

Find highlights, videos and press releases on speakers on our News page.

Join us to subscribe to our mailing list or email for more information.